nerocd.blogg.se

Carbonite vs sos online backup
Carbonite vs sos online backup







  1. Carbonite vs sos online backup 64 Bit#
  2. Carbonite vs sos online backup update#

  • Antivirus Product Recommendations Securityĭear Experts,We are a recently formed small IT team of 3 in a company that is turning into a group, aquiring new businesses at a high rate, currenty sitting somewhere around 250 endpoinds including approximately 30 serversUntil now we've been predominantl.
  • They told me they fixed it but it still relied on Fcopy not VSS which just caused tons of problems.įor backing up a desktop it might be OK but not a server.

    carbonite vs sos online backup carbonite vs sos online backup

    Carbonite vs sos online backup 64 Bit#

    I remember the biggest problem is they did not have a version of SoS that worked on 64 bit servers. SoS is horrible and their sales/tech support is horrible, at least it was 1.5 years ago, and I see no reason as to why its changed. However it works, it works every day and I've successfully used it to restore files from a multitude of customers.

    Carbonite vs sos online backup update#

    The fact their their software does not auto update nor offer me an option to auto update they just email me every day telling me I had X number of versions out of date which when you get to a lot of customers maintaining their software becomes a problem. Yet when our CC expired back in November I got 5 phone calls in 1 day. There are things I do not like about Mozy, like the fact I can never get my sales rep to call me back after multiple emails and phone calls. We used to be a reseller for SoS, and yes now we're a Mozy reseller. SoS does not use VSS in their backup system, they use a version of FCopy. I'd be happy to help if you have any other questions - let me know. Over 70,000 businesses trust their critical business files to MozyPro - see their stories here: http:/ / / pro/ reviews The MozyPro client easily can handle millions of files and multiple terrabytes of information, so whatever you've got - we can back it up. Mobile apps for both iOS and Android devices The Mozy Data Shuttle (allows you to use a hard drive to speed up the initial backup process Security: Military grade encryption and ISO/SSAE certifications and audits Simplicity in setting and scheduling backups and administering backup for any employees or other servers/computers Here's a quick over view of what MozyPro offers: Pianofrk4 - can you share some more information about what you're looking for specifically? If anyone has any input on any of these vendors please help a brotha out :) I was just wondering if anyone here has used SoS Online backup or Mozy Pro for their Offsite/online backup solution.









    Carbonite vs sos online backup